Maybe – Suzy & Kim Soo Hyun (Dream High OST)

Done watching Dream High! (almost slept at 4 o’clock in the morning just to finish the series >_<) And now i’m hooked up with one of its songs.. Maybe by Sunye (from Wonder Girls). Hye Mi (Suzy) and Sam Dong (Kim Soo Hyun) had their version of the song from this korean hit drama series. 🙂

Romanization:
Chagaun gaseumi eoneusae jogeumsshik
Noga naeryeonnabwa niga deureo wasseo
Geurigo nado mollae
Nae gaseumeul chaeweosseo

Eonjenbuteo inga jibe doraomyeon
Neoreul tteoolligo inneun nae moseubeul
Bomyeonseo nae mam soge
Niga inneun geol arasseo

Maybe you’re the one
Maybe eojjeomyeon
Eojjeomyeon niga
Naega kidarin banjjogingeonji

Maybe it is true
Eonjena neomu
Gakkai isseoseo mollasseonnabwa
Baby I’m in love with you

Cheoeumen mollasseo naega neol ireohke
Tteoollige dwel jul saranghage dwel jul
Ni mamdo jebal ireon
Nae maeum gwa gatgireul

Maybe you’re the one
Maybe eojjeomyeon
Eojjeomyeon niga
Naega kidarin banjjogingeonji

Maybe it is true
Eonjena neomu
Gakkai isseoseo mollasseonnabwa
Baby I’m in love with you

Neomu neutjin anhatgil
Ijeya kkaedareun nae mam badajugil
Neutge aratjiman ijeya aratjiman
I maeumeun jeoldae heundeulliji anha

Maybe you’re the one
Maybe eojjeomyeon
Eojjeomyeon niga
Naega kidarin banjjogingeonji

Maybe it is true
Eonjena neomu
Gakkai isseoseo mollasseonnabwa
Baby I’m in love with you

Baby I’m in love with you
Baby I’m in love with you
Baby I’m in love with you
Baby I’m in love with you

English Version:
So here’s my version of the song. I based some of the lyrics from its original english translation which you can see on the video. Enjoy! 🙂

my heart as cold as ice
i’d never did think twice
how love can ever be
i never realize
then you came into my life
thoughts of you have filled my heart

i don’t know exactly
what you mean to me
all the things you did
all the things i see
then i found myself thinking of you
til’ i get back home

chorus:

maybe you’re the one
maybe yes somehow
somehow it has been you
the one that i’ve been waiting in my life

maybe it is true
i guess i never knew
together me and you
getting closer
baby i’m in love with you

bridge:

i’m hoping that it’s not too late
feelin’ these feelings i have for you babe
it made me realize
it just made me realize
this feelings for you will never ever change

baby i’m in love with you
baby i’m in love with you
baby i’m in love with you
baby i’m in love with you
baby i’m in love with you

ohhhh..
you know…

Motto of the day: DREAM HIGH! 😀
Credits to:
booyi – romanization lyrics
hyunaKimGi –  youtube video

Leave a Reply

