My 2012 Life Forecast

Here comes another year for me..

So what’s in store for me this year since it’s the year of the Dragon, my Chinese zodiac sign..

The Dragon personality

The Dragon is a creature of myth and legend. A symbol of good fortune and sign of intense power, the Oriental Dragon is regarded as a divine beast – the reverse of the malicious monster that Westerners felt necessary to find and slay. In Eastern philosophy, the Dragon is said to be a deliverer of good fortune and a master of authority. Therefore, those people born in Dragon years are to be honored and respected.

There were a lot of articles for this zodiac sign but I just want to quote these parts:

LIKES AND DISLIKES

Since Dragons are born under the same Animal sign, they often share likes and dislikes. Following are similar likes and dislikes of the Dragon personality:

Color Preference: Greenish-Blue (as what can you see in my blog, the BG color is somewhat greenish blue, so true.. :D)

Gems and Stones: Opal, Sapphire, Amber (my birthstone is Sapphire, so true.. 😀)

Suitable Gifts: Tarot cards, camera, mirror, a family crest, mobile phone (you’ll now have the idea on what things to give me during my birthday.. 😀)

Hobbies and Pastimes: Computer programming, public speaking, fossil hunting, astrology (though I’m an IT graduate, I don’t think my past time is programming..public speaking? coz i’m a teacher?.. 😀)

Dragons Dislike: Taking orders, unnecessary bureaucracy, discounted ideas, people who don’t give 100% (now I know I won’t be a good waitress, I don’t like taking orders.. 😀)

THE EARTH DRAGON 1928 AND 1988

Earth Dragons make great managers because they are practical, levelheaded and demonstrate a knack for organizing. They still have the need to dictate and be admired, but they are affable, congenial and supportive. Compared to other Dragons, Earth Dragons are less likely to breathe fire at the least irritation. They will work diligently to complete their life goals. The Earth element adds a greater portion of self-control to the Dragon’s personality and usually the Earth Dragon is deserving of the respect he or she desires. These Dragons take their life and romantic responsibilities quite seriously.

–>seriously?

AT HOME WITH THE DRAGON

Not the most domesticated of the Animal signs, Dragons and may be more content out and about rather than at home. Nevertheless, with their imagination and artistic sense, they can enjoy decorating their home or anywhere else where their extravagance can be expressed.. A Dragon’s home should be as large and majestic as his personality, providing space for the fiery temperament or emotional eruptions that accompany their character.

–> Now I know why I always go home late at night.. hahahaha!

VIRGO DRAGON

Status and title matter alot to the Virgo Dragon, and he is prepared to work diligently to achieve them. These organized and productive people carefully plan each aspect of their lives and leave nothing to chance. The Dragon’s capricious characteristics are calmed and the Virgo Dragon has a streamlined, efficient outlook on life.

–> I really am a workaholic person.. 

A friend of mine also gave my “life forecast” for this year. He used tarot cards for this one, errrr, the Clow/Sakura cards I mean.. 😀

Love – I think if I’m not gonna make a move (why me..?)  then it would still be another cold year for me 😦

Career – I’m alone in my career journey this year, does this mean, venturing to another place/job without any known people..? hmmm..

Money – I need to look for it or less I won’t be lucky >_<

Lucky number12 – yay! my favorite number 🙂

Lucky cardThe Freeze – the power to stun/impress people.. cool..

So this is zeishi reporting for my life forecast (as if you really care, sorry.. hehehe). Nevertheless, It would still depend on me on how I face life’s trials for this year. It’s not as if I should follow all of these just so it would happen the way it has been predicted. Kbye.! 😀

Special thanks to the US bridal guide for the dragon chinese horoscope and to Hoowan for the hula. 🙂

Leave a Reply

