Lonely

I sat all alone in the balcony,
waiting for someone to come along
I reminisced the memories of days past
and remembered the hugs and kisses
As much as I tried, I couldn’t stop my tears from falling
I wished that you’re near me, to comfort me
and to wipe away the tears.
Insane as it may seem , I kept on hoping you would call
I waited until I have counted all the stars in the sky
Still, I kept hearing the sound of the phone that never rings
I could never understand
Why you don’t feel the same way
No matter how hard I tried, perhaps you will never change.
Insensitive and numb
that’s what you are.

Leave a Reply

