anime haven

Fate/Stay Night


Type-Moon now became a commercial company and this is their first commercial game. The story takes place in an ordinary Japanese town, Fuyuki City. Hidden from society, there has been a deadly war going on in this town. Seven sorcerers known as “Masters” summon a powerful familiar called “Servants” and they all fight each other till the last one. The last one is said to attain the Holy Grail which will grant them a wish. Only a few knows when this War started and what the Holy Grail is, but the war was about to begin again this year.

The main character is Emiya Shirou, who lost his parents in a fire and was adopted by a man who called himself a sorcerer. Admiring his step father, he has been training himself to be a sorcerer. However, he had no talent and he could barely use one type of sorcery. His step father has already passed away, and today he’s a sorcerer without any skills or knowledge. He is involved in the War of the Holy Grail when he accidentally summons Saber, who is said to be the strongest servant of all…

The servants could be any of the 7 classes: Saber, Archer, Rider, Berserker, Lancer, Caster, and Assassin. Not only do they carry powers specialized to that class, all the servants have a power of their own. The servants were initially legendary heroes or warriors in the history of mankind. That is referred as their “True names” and they need to hide it from their enemies, the other masters and servants. This is because if they know their true names, it means it will also reveal their strengths and weaknesses. Also, they each have a special weapon of their own, the Noble Phantasm. It could either be in a form of a physical object or an ability. Even though it has a power to instantly kill their opponent, they need to hide this weapon till the right moment because if they dodge it or another enemy sees them, it would put them at a disadvantage. The combination of the heroes and the classes are random, but those who are skilled in that class are chosen. In other words, this war is a dream battle between the strongest human figures that ever existed, and each of them have unbelievable powers like their legend.

Episode Lists:

Episode 1 – The First Day
Episode 2 – Fateful Night
Episode 3 – Opening Night
Episode 4 – The Strongest Enemy
Episode 5 – The Two Magicians (Part 1)
Episode 6 – The Two Magicians (Part 2)
Episode 7 – Writhing
Episode 8 – Dissonant Melody
Episode 9 – Elegance in the Moonlight
Episode 10 – The Calm Interlude
Episode 11 – Temple of Blood
Episode 12 – Splitting the Sky
Episode 13 – Winter Caster
Episode 14 – The End of Ideal
Episode 15 – The Twelve Trials
Episode 16 – The Sword of Promised Victory
Episode 17 – Mark of the Witch
Episode 18 – Decisive Battle
Episode 19 – The Golden King
Episode 20 – Distance Trace of a Dream
Episode 21 – Separation of Heaven and Earth and the Creation of a Star
Episode 22 – Result of a Wish
Episode 23 – Holy Grail
Episode 24 – All is a Distant Utopia


Indeed this anime is really cool that was based on a game made by Type-Moon. However, I was not satisfied on its ending since, Shirou and Saber separated after the destruction of the Holy Grail (it would have been better if Saber continued living in the present.. >_<) Everything went to normal after that, Shirou and his friends continued living in the city while Saber went back to the past to redo her failed mission as King Arthur. But overall, the anime was really worth watching for.  Then again, I’m hoping that there will be a continuation of this series (I hope Saber will return to the present and be with Shirou again.. ^_^).

There’s a prequel and sequel of this anime namely:

Prequel: Fate/Zero

Sequel: Fate/Ataraxa

I’m waiting further for an anime or maybe a manga release for these two follow-ups of Fate/Stay Night series. OVA will be a much awaited to see for too. ^_^

For the Series Download, just click here.

Special Credits to the following sites: ^_^




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s